Advanced Search

Learn About The Holocaust

Special Collections

My Saved Research




Skip to main content

Rejencja Katowicka (Sygn.119/0)

Document | Digitized | Accession Number: 2007.267 | RG Number: RG-15.129M

Search this record's additional resources, such as finding aids, documents, or transcripts.

No results match this search term.
Check spelling and try again.

results are loading

0 results found for “keyward


    Contains selected records of numerous official correspondence among the Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz and the subordinate authorities as: landrats, communes, towns as well as superior authorities. The files of the Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz contain numerous circular letters “Der Reichsfuehrer SS und Chef der Deutschen Polizei im Reichsministerium des Innern”, most of the documents were signed by Heydrich - the Chief of the RSHA. The Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz was in existence from October 26, 1939 to January 26, 1945. The Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz included the following towns: Bytom, Katowice, Gliwice, Królewska Huta (Chorzów), Sosnowiec, Zabrze, and the counties of Będzin, Bytom-Tarnogóra, Bielsko-Biała, Cieszyn, Chrzanów, Gliwice, Katowice, Pszczyna, Rybnik, Ż̇ywiec and Olkusz.
    Alternate Title
    Regierung Kattowitz
    inclusive:  1939-1945
    Credit Line
    Forms part of the Claims Conference International Holocaust Documentation Archive at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. This archive consists of documentation whose reproduction and/or acquisition was made possible with funding from the Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany.
    Collection Creator
    Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz

    Physical Details

    28,002 digital images : JPEG ; 21.4 GB.
    25 microfilm reels (digitized) ; 35 mm.

    Rights & Restrictions

    Conditions on Access
    This material can only be accessed in a Museum reading room or other on-campus viewing stations. No other access restrictions apply to this material.
    Conditions on Use
    Reproduction of more than 100 pages of copies of documents for researchers or other institutions requires a written permission of the General Director of the State Archives of the Republic of Poland. Publication of more than 10 complete documents in an individual work requires the written authorization of the General Director. The Museum may not publish any archival material obtained from the General Director, including specific archives under his control, on the Internet, the World Wide Web, or any other publicly accessible on-line network without the written permission of the General Director. Citation of the materials in any publication must refer to the Museum and the Polish State Archives and must include the name of the archival group and catalogue number of the originals.

    Keywords & Subjects

    Administrative Notes

    Holder of Originals
    Archiwum Państwowe w Katowicach
    Source of acquisition is the Archiwum Państwowe w Katowicach, Sygn.119/0, records created by the Regierungsbezirk Kattowitz. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Archives received the filmed collection via the United States Holocaust Museum International Archives Project in September 2007.
    Record last modified:
    2022-07-28 18:12:14
    This page:

    Additional Resources

    Download & Licensing

    In-Person Research

    Contact Us