Advanced Search

Learn About The Holocaust

Special Collections

My Saved Research




Skip to main content

Lyda Bagriansky Geist and Edwin Geist collection

Document | Accession Number: 2013.503.2

Contains manuscript musical scores, biographical documents, newspaper articles, photographs, correspondence, concert programs, and audio recordings and video recordings of performances of the work of composer Edwin Geist. The collection largely consists of original and copied manuscript musical scores of Geist’s work, as well as recordings and documents from performances of Geist’s works between 1973 and 2012. The material in this collection was assembled by Rosian Bagriansky Zerner, the niece of Edwin Geist, and her father, Paul Bagriansky, whose sister was married to Geist.

inclusive:  1919-2013
3 boxes
2 oversize boxes
2 oversize folders
Credit Line
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Collection, Gift of Rosian Bagriansky Zerner
Record last modified: 2021-11-16 13:06:02
This page: